MDHHS, the Food Bank, continues its mobile pantries in Flint in November | Techy Kings

[ad_1]

LANSING, MICH – The Michigan Department of Health and Human Services (MDHHS) will continue to deliver nutritious food trucks to Flint residents throughout November.

MDHHS, in partnership with the East Michigan Food Bank in Flint, has since 2016. February. provided mobile food pantries in Flint. November’s mobile food pantry will be full of delicious, vitamin-rich produce, including potatoes, onions, apples, cabbage and carrots. The November schedule is as follows:

  • Asbury United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road.
    • Tuesday, November 1, 10 a.m
    • Tuesday, November 8, 10 a.m
    • Tuesday, November 15, 10 a.m
    • Tuesday, November 22, 10 a.m
    • Tuesday, November 29, 10 a.m
  • Great Holy Temple, 6702 N. Dort Hwy.
    • Thursday, November 3, 10 a.m
    • Thursday, November 10, 10 a.m
    • Thursday, November 17, 10 a.m
  • Bethel United Methodist Church, 1309 N. Ballenger Hwy.
    • Monday, November 7, 10 a.m
    • Monday, November 14, 10 a.m
    • Monday, November 21, 10 a.m
    • Monday, November 28, 10 a.m
  • St. Mark’s Baptist Church, 3020 Dupont St.
    • Wednesday, November 9, 9 a.m
    • Wednesday, November 23, 9 a.m

Flint residents can also pick up free nutritious food at three Flint Help Center locations:

Bethel United Methodist Church, 1309 N. Ballenger Highway, is open Mondays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. Asbury United Methodist Church, 1653 Davison Road, is open Tuesdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.; and Greater Holy Temple, 6702 N. Dort Highway, open Thursdays from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m., except Thanksgiving.

Information on additional food distributions will be announced when scheduled. To check food distribution schedules, visit the Eastern Michigan Food Bank website at FBEM.org for an updated schedule on the Mobile Pantry Distribution page or call 810-239-4441.

# # #

[ad_2]

Source link